Steep Reviews and What to Expect on Launch Day

As many of you saw from its recent Open Beta, Steep was built from the ground up as a social experience – one in which you share your adventures with friends and random players alike on the Alps, challenging each other to find the best lines, pull off the best tricks, and compete for top scores on the leaderboards. You’re always free to go solo and explore the mountains at your own pace when you play Steep, but the success of its open beta reaffirmed that it’s best experienced with an active community.

To ensure a complete experience, Steep reviews will commence when servers are populated with actual players. With that in mind, reviewers will receive their copies of Steep on December 2 when it’s released, enabling them to experience Steep’s essential multiplayer functionality with a larger pool of online players.

Speaking of online, if you pre-ordered Steep digitally through PSN, Xbox Live, or the UPlay store, you will be able to preload Steep from 9AM PST/6PM CET on Wednesday November 30. Everyone will then be able to explore the Alps from 12AM PST/9AM CET on December 2, when servers will open.

Steep has been a passion project for Ubisoft Annecy, and the team can’t wait see the creativity and competitiveness of the community when the game hits PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. We’ll see you on the slopes on December 2!