Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag – Season Pass DLC

Details on Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag’s Season Pass have been revealed. Available for the Xbox 360, PS3, Xbox One, PS4 and PC, the Season Pass will give holders 20% off the regular price of each individual pack. All DLC released before March 2014 is included in the pack for $19.99. Because we are about to enter a new console generation, if you buy the Season Pass for the PS3 or Xbox 360, you will automatically get a next-gen upgrade for the DLC.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag - Season Pass DLC

The Season Pass will include:

    Freedom Cry – Nine single-player missions with a self-contained story focusing on Edward’s quartermaster Adewale. Adewale escaped the bonds of slavery at a young age and sought a life of his own on the Jackdaw, serving under Edward Kenway. Taking place 15 years after joining the Jackdaw’s crew, Freedom Cry sees Adewale going on his own adventure when he finds himself shipwrecked in Saint-Domingue without his crew or weapons.

    Kraken Ship Pack – This pack of personalization elements for the Jackdaw is only available to Season Pass holders

    Additional single-player missions, weapons, skins and collectibles

    New multiplayer characters

Get more details on Adewale’s story in the Freedom Cry trailer below.

For more information on Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag, sail over to these posts:

Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag – A Three-Hour Tour

Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag – The Team That Slays Together

Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag – Inside Abstergo Entertainment

Assassin's Creed 4 Black Flag

Assassin's Creed® IV Black Flag

Release date — October 29, 2013
Developer — Ubisoft Montreal
Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag tells the story of Edward Kenway, a young British man with a thirst for danger and adventure, who falls from privateering for the Royal Navy into piracy as the war between the major Empires comes to an end. Edward is a fierce pirate and seasoned fighter who soon finds himself embroiled in the ancient war between Assassins and Templars. Set at the dawn of the 18th Century, the game features some of the most infamous pirates in history, such as Blackbeard and Charles Vane, and takes players on a journey throughout the West Indies during a turbulent and violent period of time later to become known as the Golden Age of Pirates.

ESRB Rating: MATURE with Blood, Sexual Themes, Violence, Strong Language, Use of Alcohol
The Author

Anne Lewis began her career as an editor at PlayStation: The Official Magazine, where she worked under former UbiBlog editor Gary Steinman. Now she's a lone wolf, prowling around her corner of the office and slowly descending into madness. Alas. When Anne isn’t writing about games, she's alphabetizing her comic book collection or shooting at stuff with a bow. Follow her on Twitter: @BDRAnneLewis